Nokdongseowon Confucian Academy (녹동서원)

Nokdongseowon Confucian Academy (녹동서원)

clubrichtour 0 267
Nokdongseowon Confucian Academy (녹동서원)

  •   addr1

    218, Urok-gil, Dalseong-gun, Daegu

  •   title

    Nokdongseowon Confucian Academy (녹동서원)

  •   homepage

    www.cha.go.kr

  •   overview

    Nokdongseowon Confucian Academy was built in 1789 in honor of General Kim Chung-seon (1571-1642), who contributed greatly to Korea's defense from the Japanese invasions during the Imjin War (1592-1598). The academy was shut down in 1868, and reinstated in 1885. Then, in 1971, it was moved to its current location. Today, General Kim's tablet is enshrined in this hall, where a memorial service is held every March. Nearby attractions on the grounds of Nokdongseowon include Nokdongsa Temple, Sunguidang Shrine, Hyangyangmun Gate and memorial stones.

_detailIntro
  •   expguide

    Traditional activities

  •   infocenter

    • 1330 Travel Hotline: +82-2-1330
    (Korean, English, Japanese, Chinese)
    • For more info: +82-53-668-3162

  •   parking

    Available

  •   restdate

    Seollal (Lunar New Year's Day) & Chuseok (Korean Thanksgiving Day) holidays

  •   usetime

    March-September 10:00-18:00
    October-February 10:00-17:00

_detailInfo
  • Admission Fees : Free
  • Available Facilities : Chungjeolgwan Hall
  • Restrooms : Available
Array
(
    [bo_table] => datagokr_Eng
    [page] => 125
    [sca] => Tourist Attractions
    [sod] => desc
    [sop] => and
    [sst] => wr_hit
    [wr_id] => 1371
)
  • 35.7230569807
  • 128.6460622991
    • Nokdongseowon Confucian Academy (녹동서원)
  • 0 Comments